MX23RW : Monday, July 4 12:50:51| >> :600:1658951:1658951:

In Full: British Soap Awards 2022 - The Winners

In Full: British Soap Awards 2022 - The Winners
Check out the full list of winners from this year's British Soap Awards.

After two years off the air due to coronavirus, the British Soap Awards returned on Sunday night with a glittering ceremony at London's Hackney Empire.

Emmerdale was the big winner on the night, taking home the coveted Best Soap gong, and the Best Leading Performer award for Paige Sandhu's portrayal of serial killer Meena Jutla.

Scroll on to see the full list of winners and nominees!

Best British Soap

Coronation Street
Emmerdale - WINNER!

Best Leading Performer

Sally Carman (Abi Webster) – Coronation Street
Gillian Wright (Jean Slater) – EastEnders
Linda Henry (Shirley Carter) – EastEnders
Paige Sandhu (Meena Jutla) – Emmerdale - WINNER!
Mark Charnock (Marlon Dingle) - Emmerdale

Best Family

The Alahans – Coronation Street
The Carters – EastEnders
The Dingles – Emmerdale - WINNER!
The McQueens - Hollyoaks

Villain of the Year

Maximus Evans (Corey Brent) – Coronation Street - WINNER!
Laura White (Dr Princess Buchanan) – Doctors
Toby-Alexander Smith (Gray Atkins) – EastEnders
Paige Sandhu (Meena Jutla) – Emmerdale
Rhiannon Clements (Summer Ranger) - Hollyoaks

Best Comedy Performer

Jane Hazelgrove (Bernie Winter) – Coronation Street
Sarah Moyle (Valerie Pitman) – Doctors
Tameka Empson (Kim Fox) – EastEnders - WINNER!
Lisa Riley (Mandy Dingle) – Emmerdale
Chelsee Healey (Goldie McQueen) - Hollyoaks

Best Newcomer

Paddy Bever (Max Turner) – Coronation Street
Ross McLaren (Luca McIntyre) – Doctors
Ross Boatman (Harvey Monroe) – EastEnders - WINNER!
Darcy Grey (Marcus Dean) – Emmerdale
Matthew James-Bailey (Ethan Williams) - Hollyoaks

Best Storyline

Coronation Street - Hate Crime
Harry Visioni (Seb Franklin), Mollie Gallagher (Nina Lucas), Sally Carman (Abi Webster), David Neilson (Roy Cropper), Millie Gibson (Kelly Neelan), Maximus Evans (Corey Brent)

Doctors - Bear and his mother encounter racism at St Phil's Hospital
Dex Lee (Bear Sylvester), Angela Wynter (Makeda Sylvester), Laura Bayston (Nurse Cathy Jenkins)

EastEnders - Jean's Bipolar
Gillian Wright (Jean Slater), Lacey Turner (Stacey Slater), Ross Boatman (Harvey Monroe), Jessie Wallace (Kat Slater), James Bye (Martin Fowler)

Emmerdale - Meena Serial Killer
Paige Sandhu (Meena Jutla)

Hollyoaks - Misbah's Historic Rape - WINNER!
Harvey Virdi (Misbah Maalik)

Best Single Episode

Coronation Street – Flashback
Doctors – Three Consultations and a Funeral - WINNER!
EastEnders – Jean in Southend
Emmerdale – Marlon's stroke
Hollyoaks – Out of Time

Best Dramatic Performance

Sally Carman (Abi Webster) – Coronation Street
Dex Lee (Bear Sylvester) – Doctors
Gillian Wright (Jean Slater) – EastEnders
Mark Charnock (Marlon Dingle) – Emmerdale - WINNER!
Harvey Virdi (Misbah Maalik) - Hollyoaks

Best On-Screen Partnership

David Neilson & Mollie Gallagher (Roy Cropper & Nina Lucas) – Coronation Street
Chris Walker & Jan Pearson (Rob Hollins & Karen Hollins) – Doctors
Lacey Turner & Gillian Wright (Stacey Slater and Jean Slater) – EastEnders - WINNER!
Isobel Steele & Bradley Johnson (Liv Flaherty & Vinny Dingle) – Emmerdale
Anna Passey & Kieron Richardson (Sienna Blake & Ste Hay) - Hollyoaks

Best Young Performer

Millie Gibson (Kelly Neelan) – Coronation Street - WINNER!
Sonny Kendall (Tommy Moon) – EastEnders
Amelia Flanagan (April Windsor) – Emmerdale
Jayden Fox (Bobby Costello) - Hollyoaks

Scene of the Year

Coronation Street – Johnny's Death
Sally Ann Matthews (Jenny Connor), Richard Hawley (Johnny Connor), Julia Goulding (Shona Platt)

Doctors – Mad Hatter's Tea Party
Adrian Lewis Morgan (Jimmi Clay), Ashley Rice (Sid Vere), Jane Pearson (Karen Hollins), Sarah Moyle (Valerie Pitman), Ben Moor (Paul Brooks), Harriet Thorpe (Hattie Brooks), Helen Lederer (Maisie Oliver)

EastEnders – Hall of Mirrors
Gillian Wright (Jean Slater), Lacey Turner (Stacey Slater)

Emmerdale – Bridge Collapse
Paige Sandhu (Meena Jutla), Matthew Wolfenden (David Metcalfe), Isabel Hodgins (Victoria Sugden), Rebecca Sarker (Manpreet Sharma), Kevin Mathurin (Charles Anderson), Anna Nightingale (Andrea Tate)

Hollyoaks – Misbah Didn't Consent - WINNER!
Haiesha Mistry (Yasmine Maalik), Harvey Virdi (Misbah Maalik)

ID:487968:1false2false3false:QQ:: from db desktop :LenBod:collect6846:

Follow us on Twitter @SMEntsFeed and like us on Facebook for the latest entertainment news alerts.

Collect / Create New Data
Share this article now:
Did you know...?
Honey on EastEnders on October 1, 2021
Read Next:
Tonight's Soaps: Coronation Street, EastEnders, Emmerdale, Hollyoaks
Read more about Paige Sandhu Entertainment

rhs 2.0
New TV Picks header

Monday, July 4

The Extraordinary Life of April Ashley: Channel 4, 10pm
The remarkable story of a true trans trailblazer

Aids: The Unheard Tapes: BBC Two, 9.30pm
As fear among the public rises, the government starts to take action

MasterChef Junior USA: W, 7pm
A new gang of young amateur cooks enter the kitchen

Big Zuu's Big Eats: Dave, 10pm
The new series opens with Johnny Vegas and a tin of Spam.