MX23RW : Thursday, June 17 20:52:25| >> :600:717023:717023:

Coming up this week on Classic Coronation Street (June 7-11)

Coming up this week on Classic Coronation Street (June 7-11)
© ITV
A full guide to what's to come from this week's episodes of Classic Coronation Street on ITV3, first shown in July 1998.

This week on ITV3's Classic Coronation Street, the episodes come from July 1998 - and Sally starts up an affair with Greg.

Meanwhile, Alec makes a surprise confession, Jim and Liz get back together and the local election results are in.

Read on to find out more about what's to come this week on Classic Corrie!



Monday, June 7

2.50pm, Episode 4437
Rita is confirmed to have carbon monoxide poisoning, while Jim tells Liz how he really feels about her.
First shown: Monday, July 13, 1998

3.20pm, Episode 4438
Alec gets emotional seeing the state that Rita is in.
First shown: Wednesday, July 15, 1998



Tuesday, June 8

2.50pm, Episode 4439
Sally starts an affair with Greg by having sex in Mike's office. Alec learns that Steve was responsible for installing Rita's dodgy fire.
First shown: Friday, July 17, 1998

3.20pm, Episode 4440
While out campaigning, Audrey gets called a "scraggy old tart" by one unimpressed voter.
First shown: Sunday, July 19, 1998



Wednesday, June 9

2.50pm, Episode 4441
Jim is stunned when Alec reveals that shoddy work hospitalised Rita. Sally and Greg continue bonking in the office.
First shown: Monday, July 20, 1998

3.20pm, Episode 4442
Lorraine agrees to go on a date with Curly, Toyah badgers Ken for private tuition and Maxine plans her weekend away with Greg.
First shown: Wednesday, July 22, 1998



Thursday, June 10

2.50pm, Episode 4443
Despite some last-minute hiccups, Audrey wins the local election - beating Spider by just seven votes.
First shown: Friday, July 24, 1998

3.20pm, Episode 4444
Roy makes a bet with Mike in an effort to win Hayley a job. Rita turns on Alec, and Sally turns down Kevin's offer of a job working alongside him.
First shown: Sunday, July 26, 1998



Friday, June 11

2.50pm, Episode 4445
Kevin takes on Nick at the garage, while Mike takes on Hayley at the factory.
First shown: Monday, July 27, 1998

3.20pm, Episode 4446
Alec shocks Rita by telling her that he loves her and wants them to get married.
First shown: Wednesday, July 29, 1998


ID:450515:1false2false3false:QQ:: from db desktop :LenBod:collect3316:

Follow us on Twitter @SMEntsFeed and like us on Facebook for the latest entertainment news alerts.

Collect / Create New Data
Share this article now:
Did you know...?
Corey and Asha on Coronation Street on June 4, 2021
Read Next:
Tonight's Soaps: Coronation Street, EastEnders, Emmerdale, Hollyoaks
>

rhs 2.0
New TV Picks header

Thursday, June 17


The Hotel Inspector: Channel 5, 9pm
Alex helps a mum-of-two struggling to run a Bedfordshire pub with six rooms attached

Florence Foster Jenkins: BBC Four, 8pm
Meryl Streep stars as a '40s New York socialite who sets about a delusional new career as an opera singer

Emmerdale: ITV, 8pm
It's Leyla's wedding day, so cue Bernice showing up... in a wedding dress.
Media Mole's Spotify playlist