MX23RW : Saturday, August 13 01:19:22| >> :600:13986716:13986716:

In Full: National Comedy Awards 2022 - The Winners

In Full: National Comedy Awards 2022 - The Winners
© Channel 4
Take a look at the complete list of winners at this year's National Comedy Awards.

The first ever National Comedy Awards in aid of Stand Up To Cancer were held at London's Roundhouse last night, with Sex Education emerging as the night's big winner.

The Netflix series won all four awards on offer in the scripted category, including best actor for Asa Butterfield, while there was an emotional victory for the late Sean Lock in the Best Male Comedy Entertainment Performance category.

The ceremony - hosted by Tom Allen - will be broadcast in full on Saturday night at 9pm on Channel 4.

Scroll on to see the full list of nominees and winners!

Best Scripted Comedy

Sex Education - WINNER!
This Way Up

Outstanding Comedy Actress

Aisling Bea (This Way Up)
Charlotte Ritchie (Ghosts)
Anjana Vasan (We Are Lady Parts)
Emma Mackey (Sex Education) - WINNER!

Outstanding Comedy Actor

Greg Davies (The Cleaner)
Asa Butterfield (Sex Education) - WINNER!
Lee Mack (Not Going Out)
Matthew Baynton (Ghosts)

Outstanding Supporting Role

Ncuti Gatwa (Sex Education) - WINNER!
Diane Morgan (Motherland)
Aimee Lou Wood (Sex Education)
Lolly Adefope (Ghosts)

Best Comedy Entertainment Show

Taskmaster - WINNER!
Rob & Romesh Vs:
8 Out Of 10 Cats Does Countdown
Would I Lie To You

Outstanding Female Comedy Entertainment Performance

Daisy May Cooper (Taskmaster)
Rosie Jones (Trip Hazard)
Katherine Ryan (8 Out Of 10 Cats Does Countdown) - WINNER!
Sandi Toksvig (QI)

Outstanding Male Comedy Entertainment Performance

Mo Gilligan (The Lateish Show)
Sean Lock (8 Out Of 10 Cats Does Countdown) - WINNER!
Mike Wozniak (Taskmaster)
James Acaster (Hypothetical)

Best Comedy Podcast

Off Menu with James Acaster and Ed Gamble
My Therapist Ghosted Me
Shagged Married Annoyed - WINNER!
Rob Beckett & Josh Widdecombe's Parenting Hell

Best Stand-Up Show

Sarah Millican
Ricky Gervais - WINNER!
Katherine Ryan
Mo Gilligan
Jason Manford

Comedy Breakthrough Performer

Judi Love
Joanne McNally
Munya Chawawa - WINNER!
Rosie Jones
Rose Matafeo

ID:479672:1false2false3false:QQ:: from db desktop :LenBod:collect4007:

Follow us on Twitter @SMEntsFeed and like us on Facebook for the latest entertainment news alerts.

Collect / Create New Data
Share this article now:
Complaints Welcome hosts
Read Next:
Channel 4 commissions new TV complaints comedy series