MX23RW : Tuesday, September 22 10:29:50| >> :600:694221:694221:

Coming up this week on Classic Coronation Street (September 14-18)

A full guide to what's to come from this week's episodes of Classic Coronation Street on ITV3, first shown in September and October 1996.

This week on ITV3's Classic Coronation Street, the episodes come from September and October 1996 - and Tricia decides to visit Carl in prison.

Elsewhere, Jim hits the bottle (again), there's shock news about Nick and Alf gets an unwanted birthday present.

Read on to find out more about what's to come this week on Classic Corrie!



Coronation Street episode 4,069© ITV

Monday, September 14

2.50pm, Episode 4,069
Jim goes on one almighty bender.
First shown: Monday, September 23, 1996

3.20pm, Episode 4,070
Bill and Jim butt heads, while the Platts return with shocking news about Nick.
First shown: Wednesday, September 25, 1996



Coronation Street episode 4,072© ITV

Tuesday, September 15

2.50pm, Episode 4,071
Curly gets on the wrong side of the Square Dealers and must be punished.
First shown: Friday, September 27, 1996

3.20pm, Episode 4,072
Tricia lies to Jamie about where her black eye came from.
First shown: Monday, September 30, 1996



Coronation Street episode 4,074© ITV

Wednesday, September 16

2.50pm, Episode 4,073
Mavis books herself a Portuguese getaway, leaving Alec annoyed.
First shown: Wednesday, October 2, 1996

3.20pm, Episode 4,074
Tricia comes clean to Jamie and Raquel gets a job offer.
First shown: Friday, October 4, 1996



Coronation Street episode 4,075© ITV

Thursday, September 17

2.50pm, Episode 4,075
Alf turns 70 and doesn't get the present he'd been hoping for.
First shown: Monday, October 7, 1996

3.20pm, Episode 4,076
Raquel gives Curly an ultimatum, Sue Jeffers gives Ken a gift and Des gives Raquel a compliment.
First shown: Wednesday, October 9, 1996



Coronation Street episode 4,078© ITV

Friday, September 18

2.50pm, Episode 4,077
Ken and Sue get closer, while Curly makes a decision about the Square Dealers.
First shown: Friday, October 11, 1996

3.20pm, Episode 4,078
Des is shocked to learn about Claire's income.
First shown: Monday, October 14, 1996

ID:412389:

Follow us on Twitter @SMEntsFeed and like us on Facebook for the latest entertainment news alerts.

Share this article now:
Did you know...?
Coronation Street returns to six episodes a week
Read Next:
Picture Spoilers: Next week on Coronation Street (September 14-18)
>
Latest Entertainment Video

rhs 2.0
New TV Picks header

Tuesday, September 22


The Great British Bake Off: Channel 4, 8pm
Matt Lucas joins as co-host as a new band of budding bakers enter the tent

Danny Dyer On Harold Pinter: Sky Arts, 9pm
A description of this show is unnecessary

The Write-Offs: Channel 4, 9.30pm
Sandi Toksvig hosts as eight adults aim to improve their literacy levels
Media Mole's Spotify playlist